Gamdom Keno Calculator: Odds, Payout, RTP and Zero Edge EV

Gamdom Keno Calculator: Odds, Payout, RTP and Zero Edge EV

Choose a saved 10-pick table to calculate Gamdom Keno odds, payouts and expected value before rakeback. Compare Classic, Low, Medium and High, then model the stated Zero Edge return including instant rakeback separately.

The calculator activates when the page script loads. Initial payout results use Classic, 10 picks, 3 target hits, a $10 stake and 100 rounds. Zero Edge is a separate stated-rate comparison.

Calculate odds and payout

Choose a saved table and target hits. All presets use 10 picks in a 40/10 draw. Payout multipliers include the stake; the main results exclude instant rakeback.

A modeling input, up to $500,000 and two decimal places. Zero produces zero cash returns.
1–1,000,000 rounds at the same stake. Used for total wagered and expected value.
Optional gross-return limit
Enter a cap only if it limits total return including the stake. A maximum net-profit limit is different. No cap is inferred from the advertised maximum win.

Calculator results

Classic · 10 picks · target 3 hits · stake $10.00

Exact hit probability28.82002782%
At least target hits48.50554844%
Exact hit odds1 in 3.47
No-payout probability51.49445156%
Gross payout if hit$14.00
Net profit / loss if hit$4.00
Full-table EV per round−$0.096265
Full-table EV over rounds−$9.626479

No payout cap applied. Multipliers include the returned stake; these results exclude rakeback.

EV is an average net result, not a projected session balance. All entered rounds are assumed to be played at the same stake. Amounts exclude rakeback, fees and taxes; settlement rounding is not modeled.

Paytable RTP and payout frequency

Payout RTP at entered stake99.03735207%
Calculated house edge0.96264793%
Chance of any payout48.50554844%
Chance of net profit48.50554844%
Uncapped table RTP99.03735207%
Total wagered over rounds$1,000.00

RTP and EV exclude rakeback. Any payout means a positive game return; net profit requires a return above the stake. Total wagered is stake × rounds.

Paytable return and instant rakeback

Gamdom describes its 100% offer through instant rakeback on the first $5,000 wagered daily. The displayed tables calculate game payouts before this credit.

The Zero Edge comparison uses the stated combined rates. It does not change the multipliers, matching probabilities or payout-only results above.

The exact credit formula by Keno mode is not given in the supplied announcement. A fixed 1% credit is not added to every table.

Saved paytables: Classic, Low, Medium and High

These are the multipliers visible in the screenshots. The tables apply only to 10 selected numbers with 10 drawn from 40.

Displayed multipliers by hit count
HitsClassicLowMediumHigh
0
1
21.1×
31.4×1.2×1.6×
42.25×1.3×3.5×
54.5×1.8×
63.5×13×
717×13×26×63×
850×50×100×500×
980×250×500×800×
10100×1000×1000×1000×
Game payouts before rakeback, with a positive stake and no cap
ModeRTPHouse edgeAny payoutNet profit
Classic99.0374%0.9626%48.5055%48.5055%
Low98.7597%1.2403%79.5771%79.5771%
Medium98.9743%1.0257%48.5055%48.5055%
High99.0083%0.9917%19.6855%19.6855%

Every positive multiplier in these four tables exceeds 1×. Their uncapped any-payout and net-profit probabilities therefore match. That relationship may change if a cap reduces a return to or below the stake.

These returns exclude rakeback. Gamdom’s announcement explains its 100% offer through instant rakeback. The displayed multipliers alone return 98.7597%–99.0374%; they need not independently add up to the combined promotional return. The article does not give a credit formula for each Keno table, so the calculator does not automatically add a fixed 1% or label a calculated shortfall as an actual rakeback rate.

How instant rakeback changes total return

Game payouts and rakeback are separate components. The combined theoretical return equals payout RTP plus expected rakeback divided by eligible wagering. A table can return less than 100% through game outcomes while a separate credit brings the combined expectation to 100%.

The figures below show the extra expected credit mathematically needed to bring each displayed table to 100%, assuming a positive stake, unchanged multipliers and no cap. They are not published or observed Gamdom rakeback rates.

Required credit, not a confirmed promotional rate
ModePayout RTPCredit needed per $100 eligible wagering
Classic99.0374%$0.962648
Low98.7597%$1.240263
Medium98.9743%$1.025685
High99.0083%$0.991677

For example, adding a hypothetical flat 1% of wagering to the displayed Low table would give 99.7597% combined return, not exactly 100%. This illustrates why a 1% credit should not be assigned to every mode without its calculation rules.

Worked Gamdom payout examples

Each example uses 10 picks, a 40/10 draw and a $10 stake, before a payout cap or rakeback. The outcome is exactly the listed number of matches.

Mode / targetProbabilityMultiplierGross returnNet profit
Classic · 3 of 1028.8200%1.4×$14.00$4.00
Low · 2 of 1031.0716%1.1×$11.00$1.00
High · 4 of 1014.7102%3.5×$35.00$25.00

Classic with three matches returns $14 from a $10 stake, leaving $4 profit for that outcome. Across its full saved table, 100 rounds at $10 each have expected net result of about −$9.63 before rakeback. Actual session results can be far above or below this expectation.

Return to the calculator

RTP contribution by hit count

Each row is one exact-hit outcome. Its RTP contribution is probability × game payout ÷ stake. Any entered gross-return limit is included; rakeback is excluded.

Classic — 10 picks; payouts at your entered stake
HitsMultiplierProbabilityGross returnNet profitRTP contribution
03.54446314%$0.00−$100.00000000%
116.87839592%$0.00−$100.00000000%
231.07159249%$0.00−$100.00000000%
3 (target)1.4×28.82002782%$14$440.34803895%
42.25×14.71022253%$22.5$12.533.09800070%
54.5×4.23654409%$45$3519.06444840%
60.67893335%$80$705.43146678%
717×0.05747584%$170$1600.97708926%
850×0.00230930%$500$4900.11546486%
980×0.00003539%$800$7900.00283132%
10100×0.00000012%$1,000$9900.00001180%

How this calculator works

A fair draw samples ten different numbers without replacement. If you pick n numbers, the chance of exactly h matches follows the hypergeometric distribution:

P(H = h) = C(n, h) × C(40 − n, 10 − h) / C(40, 10)

C(a, b) counts the ways to select b items from a. “At least h” adds the exact probabilities from h through n. “Match every picked number” uses h = n.

With 10 picks, a perfect 10-match draw has a probability of 1 in 847,660,528. This is a probability of matches, not proof of a particular prize. A seven-pick ticket has an expected 1.75 matches per draw, but individual rounds still produce whole-number outcomes from zero to seven.

Number patterns, recent draws and a previous losing streak do not change these probabilities under independent fair draws. Fewer picks make a complete match more likely; whether that ticket is more likely to pay anything depends on its paytable.

Zero Edge calculator — return including rakeback

This scenario uses Gamdom’s stated combined 100% return for eligible wagering, including instant rakeback, and the panel’s stated 99% return after the allowance. Enter total wagering within one allowance period and its eligible portion. Wagering is the sum of stakes placed, including money wagered again after a payout. This is the stated-rate model, not a calculation of the actual credit paid on each saved table.

Planned wagering in USD
Total turnover, not your deposit or starting bankroll. Use a decimal point and up to two decimal places.
Enter the portion confirmed as eligible in your game. Maximum $5,000 for the displayed allowance period; reduce it for allowance already used.

$10,000.00 total wagering · $5,000.00 eligible at stated 100% including rakeback

Combined return including rakeback99.5%
Expected net including rakeback−$50.00
Wagering at stated 100% incl. rakeback$5,000.00
Wagering at stated 99% after allowance$5,000.00

Expected game returns plus rakeback: $9,950.00
Expected net result if all wagering were at 99%: −$100.00
Difference versus the all-99% scenario: $50.00

The total return here includes the modeled effect of rakeback. Do not add another rakeback amount to it: that would count the benefit twice. It is not a projected closing wallet balance. All planned turnover is assumed to occur; this does not estimate whether a starting bankroll can fund it.

Use the eligible amount available to your account. This calculation does not determine eligibility, split a bet across the allowance boundary, apply payout caps or schedule a reset. It does not calculate how individual rakeback credits are rounded or settled.

How the calculation works

Let T be total wagering and E its eligible portion. Expected net result is −0.01 × (T − E). For positive turnover, combined RTP is [E + 0.99 × (T − E)] ÷ T. The risk mode does not enter this model because it uses stated aggregate RTP rather than a reconstructed paytable.

Examples within one allowance period
Total wageringEligible portionCombined RTPExpected net
$5,000$5,000100%$0
$10,000$5,00099.5%−$50
$10,000$099%−$100

These are mathematical expectations over repeated outcomes. They do not describe a typical session or the probability of finishing ahead. No wager is needed to use either calculator.

Odds for other pick counts

Choose how many numbers you pick and the number of matches to examine. These are match probabilities. A paying result depends on the multiplier table for your risk mode and pick count.

Choose your ticket
The draw selects 10 different numbers from 40.
“Exactly” counts only this outcome. “At least” includes every higher hit count.

7 picks · target 3 hits · 10 drawn from 40

Exactly target hits17.63933498%
At least target hits22.83490921%
Match every picked number0.00064365%
Exact-target odds1 in 5.67

Risk mode changes the payout schedule, not these probabilities for the same pick count. Choosing different numbers or using Random does not improve the odds of a fair draw. Displayed probabilities and “1 in N” values are rounded.

Every possible hit count for 7 selected numbers
MatchesProbabilityOdds, approximately
010.91958832%1 in 9.16
131.84879926%1 in 3.14
234.3967032%1 in 2.91
3 (target)17.63933498%1 in 5.67
44.57316092%1 in 21.87
50.58797783%1 in 170.07
60.03379183%1 in 2,959.3
70.00064365%1 in 155,363

A match probability is not the same as a profit probability. For 10 picks, use the saved-table calculator above. For another pick count, use the paytable analyzer with its complete table. The 10-pick multipliers are not transferred to other ticket sizes.

Gamdom Keno rules, RTP and limits

The game description and the Zero Edge window describe different limits. Keep the game’s stake limits separate from the conditions for zero-edge wagering.

ItemInformation shownHow to interpret it
Game / developerKeno / Gamdom OriginalsThe Original game covered by this calculator.
Draw rules40 numbers; 10 drawn; 1–10 pickedUsed by the probability calculator.
Risk modesClassic, Low, Medium, HighEach pick count and mode requires its own multiplier table.
Minimum / maximum bet$0.10 / $500,000 in the game descriptionMarked subject to change. Confirm the amount accepted by the live game.
Advertised maximum win$3,000,000 in the game description; $1,000,000 in the RTP announcementThe texts give different limits. Neither figure is applied automatically; the payout calculator accepts a gross-return cap entered from the current game rules.
Zero Edge daily limit$5,000 in the Zero Edge panelThe panel tracks eligible wagering used against this allowance.
Zero Edge “Bet limit”$10,000 in the Zero Edge panelA separate Zero Edge field; it does not establish that a $500,000 wager qualifies.
After the allowance1% house edge / 99% RTPThe panel says this applies until the next reset.
ResetA countdown is displayedUse the current countdown. The screenshot does not establish a fixed reset time or time zone.

Gamdom’s announcement identifies instant rakeback as the mechanism behind the 100% offer. Its exact calculation for each Keno table is not specified in that text. The saved tables therefore show payout-only returns; the Zero Edge scenario uses the stated combined rates. A flat 1% of wagering is not assumed to be the actual credit for every mode.

Risk modes, payouts and practical controls

Classic, Low, Medium and High

In the saved 10-pick tables, Low pays on two or more hits, Classic and Medium on three or more, and High on four or more. Their uncapped payout probabilities are about 79.5771%, 48.5055% and 19.6855%, respectively. Low has the most frequent paying outcomes but the lowest calculated RTP of these four displayed tables.

Compare the full table at your chosen pick count. A 0.5× return is a partial return of the stake; 1× breaks even on that round; more than 1× produces a net profit before other applicable costs. The same match outcome may pay differently in another mode.

Manual, demo and Autobet

The game screen includes Manual and Auto, Random and Clear buttons, and a notice that a zero bet starts a demo round. Demo play can help you inspect the interface without a real-money wager.

The game description also lists automatic stop conditions and stake adjustments. These manage execution; they do not improve the next draw’s odds. A stop condition follows the game’s rules and should not be treated as a guarantee against an individual round taking a session beyond a chosen threshold.

Why a 100% RTP game can still lose money in a session

RTP is an average across outcomes. A table can concentrate much of that return into rare prizes, leaving many sessions below their starting balance. Zero theoretical house edge does not make returns stable or guarantee a positive result after a fixed number of rounds.

The saved-table calculator gives one-round expected value and payout probabilities. The separate Zero Edge scenario uses stated aggregate rates; neither predicts bankroll depletion or the chance of a losing session. See Keno risk for repeated-round probability tools and Keno strategy for the limits of number selection and betting systems.

Provably fair controls

The Gamdom verification interface shows a client seed, a hashed server seed, a nonce, seed-change controls and a “Verify Result” button. These are starting points for reviewing a completed draw.

A server-seed hash alone is not enough to reproduce a draw. Independent verification requires the relevant revealed seed and Gamdom’s exact algorithm, together with its other required inputs. A verification panel does not establish the paytable’s RTP or prove that a session will be profitable.

Related Keno calculators

Paytable analyzer

Enter every multiplier to calculate table RTP and profit probabilities.

Payout calculator

Convert a supplied multiplier into gross return and net profit.

Keno odds

Compare exact and at-least probabilities across draw formats.

RTP and house edge

Understand payouts, probabilities and mathematical expectation.

Crypto Keno calculator

Explore 40/10 Keno and custom multiplier tables.

Keno risk calculator

Examine hit frequencies and repeated-round assumptions.

Sources and calculation scope

Reviewed 11 September 2026. Game details use supplied copies of the Gamdom Keno description and its 100% RTP announcement, plus screenshots of the game, help, verification, Zero Edge and four 10-pick paytables. The table screens show a zero-dollar bet and a demo notice. Their multipliers are transcribed as displayed; payout calculations exclude rakeback. These are saved references, not a live feed.

  • Gamdom Keno and Gamdom Originals: official destinations for checking the current game and its rules.
  • Gamdom announcement, Play ALL Gamdom Originals Games at 100% RTP: supplied article text describing instant rakeback on the first $5,000 wagered daily. The text does not specify a Keno credit formula by mode.
  • SciPy hypergeometric distribution reference: the model for sampling without replacement.

KenoCalc is an independent mathematical reference and is not operated by Gamdom. Use only where lawful and at the applicable legal age. See Responsible Gambling for support information.

Gamdom Keno FAQ

Is the 100% offer based on higher multipliers or rakeback?

The supplied Gamdom announcement describes instant rakeback on the first $5,000 wagered daily. The 100% claim is therefore treated here as a combined-return offer including that credit. The saved-table calculator separately measures game payouts from visible multipliers.

Why do these tables calculate to less than 100% RTP?

They calculate game payouts before rakeback. Gamdom’s announcement describes its 100% offer through instant rakeback on eligible daily wagering. A payout table below 100% can therefore be consistent with a 100% combined return. The exact credit formula for these four tables is not provided in the announcement.

Does Gamdom Keno always have 100% RTP?

Gamdom advertises a combined 100% return including instant rakeback on the first $5,000 wagered daily. The Zero Edge panel says 1% house edge, equivalent to 99% RTP, applies after its allowance is used until the next reset. This is a theoretical average, not a promise to return every session’s losses.

What does the $5,000 Zero Edge limit measure?

The panel tracks zero-edge wagers against a $5,000 allowance. It is a wagering amount, not a promised payout, deposit requirement or bankroll guarantee. Confirm your remaining eligibility in the game before entering it in this calculator.

Does risk mode change my chance of matching numbers?

For the same pick count and 40/10 draw rules, match probabilities stay the same. Risk mode changes how outcomes pay. Any-payout and net-profit probabilities must be calculated from the complete multiplier table.

What are the odds of matching all 10 picked numbers?

With 10 numbers drawn from 40 and 10 selected, the chance is exactly 1 in 847,660,528. The payout depends on the active table and any applicable cap.

Can I calculate a payout for a particular hit count?

For 10 picks, choose a risk mode, target hits and stake in the saved-table calculator. It shows target gross return and net profit, with an optional gross-return cap. For another ticket size, use its current multiplier with the payout calculator.

Is $500,000 the Zero Edge bet limit?

The game description lists a $500,000 maximum game bet, while the Zero Edge panel separately displays a $10,000 “Bet limit.” These are different fields. The larger figure does not establish zero-edge eligibility for a wager of that size.

Does 100% RTP mean I have an advantage?

It means zero theoretical house edge when that rate applies. It does not imply positive expected profit, guaranteed break-even results or protection from losses in a finite session.

Scroll to Top